Is anybody else having this board display problem using CHROME??

These boards are a cinch to use, but if BB's are new to you, here are a few basic tips for new users to help you settle in. How to post, edit, how to add photos or avatars etc. Who are the Board Moderators etc. Please feel free to ask questions or add suggestions yourself. Add threads here re any technical issues that might concern you.

Moderator: Volunteer Moderator Team

User avatar
Allanswood
WINNER! Stampboards Poster Of The Month
WINNER! Stampboards Poster Of The Month
Posts: 17127
Joined: 02 Dec 2009 11:59
Location: Goulburn NSW Australia

Is anybody else having this board display problem using CHROME??

Post by Allanswood »

.
The answer is likely no, as no one else has posted but from last night my display is looking like this:

SB display glitch.JPG



I've rebooted, updated, cleared cache's etc and its still like this.
It only works if I shrink the screen to just 15cm wide, and then the text becomes readable.

Greg - Looking for Goulburn Australia Cancels and Grangemouth Scotland Cancels and Covers
Member of the S.T.A.M.P Club for Slightly Twisted And Mad Philatelists - Motto: "Bring back the lick!"
User avatar
Global Admin
The Sheriff
The Sheriff
Posts: 76405
Joined: 18 Apr 2007 22:57
Location: Tombstone, Oz
Contact:

Re: Is anybody else having this display problem?

Post by Global Admin »

.
Nothing we have done on this end. :lol:
.
Click HERE to see superb RARE & unusual stamps - FIXED low nett prices, high rez pix + NO 20% buyer fees!
User avatar
PeeVee
AQUA Shooting Star Board ADDICT!
AQUA Shooting Star Board ADDICT!
Posts: 650
Joined: 29 Apr 2009 12:26
Location: The Yarra Valley, Australia

Re: Is anybody else having this display problem?

Post by PeeVee »

Yes Greg, this morning I noticed it. Yours was the only post I could read:)

Here is a screen shot from a few minutes ago....

SB-issue.jpg

I am using Chrome browser so switched to Edge and it's all good - see below:

SB-issue-ok.jpg

So it looks like a Chrome browser issue?

Peter
Collecting 100 years of Australian Commonwealth Stamps
User avatar
CMJ
Rescued a MILLION Stampboard Images
Rescued a MILLION  Stampboard Images
Posts: 13133
Joined: 05 Apr 2011 21:19
Location: Lancashire, UK
Contact:

Re: Is anybody else having this display problem?

Post by CMJ »


This is an issue with the new version of Chrome.

I mistakenly updated to the latest version (Version 89.0.4389.72) this evening and I now see this:

ChromeError.JPG

Previously, it was fine.

If you use Chrome, DO NOT UPGRADE

Chris.
User avatar
admin
Site Administrator
Posts: 13551
Joined: 02 Sep 2005 12:46
Location: That's on a need to know basis - and YOU do not need to know!
Contact:

Re: Is anybody else having this display problem?

Post by admin »

Write to mister google perhaps ...... or use Firefox as I do!
.
Click HERE to see superb RARE & unusual stamps - FIXED low nett prices, high rez pix + NO 20% buyer fees!
User avatar
PeeVee
AQUA Shooting Star Board ADDICT!
AQUA Shooting Star Board ADDICT!
Posts: 650
Joined: 29 Apr 2009 12:26
Location: The Yarra Valley, Australia

Re: Is anybody else having this display problem?

Post by PeeVee »

admin wrote: 04 Mar 2021 10:07 Write to mister google perhaps ...... or use Firefox as I do!

Good idea Glen, I just reported the issue to Google.


Peter
Collecting 100 years of Australian Commonwealth Stamps
User avatar
makielb
I was online for our Birthday Number 5!
I was online for our Birthday Number 5!
Posts: 3071
Joined: 18 Nov 2009 00:41
Location: Ann Arbor & Paradise, Michigan, USA

Re: Is anybody else having this display problem?

Post by makielb »

Allanswood wrote: 04 Mar 2021 08:38 The answer is likely no, as no one else has posted but from last night my display is looking like this:


Image



I've rebooted, updated, cleared cache's etc and its still like this.
It only works if I shrink the screen to just 15cm wide, and then the text becomes readable.

Yes I also have this problem.
Mike
Why do we need perforations? Scissors are cheap!
User avatar
Finchley Chris
RED Shooting Star Posting LEGEND!
RED Shooting Star Posting LEGEND!
Posts: 1455
Joined: 28 Nov 2012 19:29
Location: London, UK

Re: Is anybody else having this display problem?

Post by Finchley Chris »

Me too.
User avatar
MargoZ
WINNER! Stampboards Poster Of The Month
WINNER! Stampboards Poster Of The Month
Posts: 18312
Joined: 01 Apr 2007 23:53
Location: Sydney Australia

Re: Is anybody else having this display problem?

Post by MargoZ »

.
Yep - me too.

Just started this afternoon. Must have had an auto CHROME software update. :roll:
Please click link below to "Like" stampboards on FACEBOOK -
https://www.facebook.com/stampboards/
User avatar
lesbootman
I was *ALMOST* online for post number TEN MILLION!
I was *ALMOST* online for post number TEN MILLION!
Posts: 70932
Joined: 23 May 2012 23:32
Location: Bury, England

Re: Is anybody else having this display problem?

Post by lesbootman »

OldDuffer1 commented on this issue on a different thread yesterday. The blurry text on post listings occurs in Chrome but the text is clear if you use a different browser.

Oddly enough it does not affect all listings, as you can se below:

blur.jpg
Our days are happier when we give people a bit of our heart rather than a piece of our mind!
User avatar
The Pom
I was online for Post Number 4 MILLION!
I was online for Post Number 4 MILLION!
Posts: 13836
Joined: 02 May 2007 08:08
Location: Great Britain

Re: Is anybody else having this display problem?

Post by The Pom »

No problems on Chrome here.
Always on the lookout for Australian pre decimal First Day Covers.
User avatar
lesbootman
I was *ALMOST* online for post number TEN MILLION!
I was *ALMOST* online for post number TEN MILLION!
Posts: 70932
Joined: 23 May 2012 23:32
Location: Bury, England

Re: Is anybody else having this display problem?

Post by lesbootman »

The Pom wrote: 06 Mar 2021 01:49 No problems on Chrome here.
Lucky you!
Our days are happier when we give people a bit of our heart rather than a piece of our mind!
User avatar
Finchley Chris
RED Shooting Star Posting LEGEND!
RED Shooting Star Posting LEGEND!
Posts: 1455
Joined: 28 Nov 2012 19:29
Location: London, UK

Re: Is anybody else having this display problem?

Post by Finchley Chris »

The Pom wrote: 06 Mar 2021 01:49 No problems on Chrome here.
Perhaps you are not using version 89.0.4389.72 - a recent update - which appears to be causing the issue.
User avatar
Finchley Chris
RED Shooting Star Posting LEGEND!
RED Shooting Star Posting LEGEND!
Posts: 1455
Joined: 28 Nov 2012 19:29
Location: London, UK

Re: Is anybody else having this display problem?

Post by Finchley Chris »

For me, the issue only seems to be in appearing in "View new posts" and "Announcements" at the top of any particular forum. There is no issue with viewing posts listed in a forum.
User avatar
Stamp collector
RED Shooting Star Posting LEGEND!
RED Shooting Star Posting LEGEND!
Posts: 2087
Joined: 10 Oct 2019 01:47
Location: Goa, India

Re: Is anybody else having this display problem?

Post by Stamp collector »

Finchley Chris wrote: 06 Mar 2021 02:35 For me, the issue only seems to be in appearing in "View new posts" and "Announcements" at the top of any particular forum. There is no issue with viewing posts listed in a forum.
I am experiencing the same issue.
Looks like the system auto updated the new chrome version. :roll:
User avatar
Philexx
I was online for Post Number 3 MILLION!
I was online for Post Number 3 MILLION!
Posts: 18974
Joined: 13 Aug 2012 03:08
Location: Germany

Re: Is anybody else having this display problem?

Post by Philexx »

Same here on Chrome on my PC. I didn't update anything but it no doubt did it itself.
Join the Stampboards Monthly Cover Exchanges
User avatar
uncadonego
WINNER! Stampboards Poster Of The Month
WINNER! Stampboards Poster Of The Month
Posts: 17290
Joined: 25 Sep 2010 14:36
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: Is anybody else having this display problem?

Post by uncadonego »

Moi aussi :cry:
User avatar
Global Admin
The Sheriff
The Sheriff
Posts: 76405
Joined: 18 Apr 2007 22:57
Location: Tombstone, Oz
Contact:

Re: Is anybody else having this display problem?

Post by Global Admin »

PeeVee wrote: 04 Mar 2021 10:28
admin wrote: 04 Mar 2021 10:07 Write to mister google perhaps ...... or use Firefox as I do!

Good idea Glen, I just reported the issue to Google.


Peter


Any response Peter?
.
Click HERE to see superb RARE & unusual stamps - FIXED low nett prices, high rez pix + NO 20% buyer fees!
User avatar
satsuma
I was online for post number TEN MILLION!
I was online for post number TEN MILLION!
Posts: 5159
Joined: 26 Dec 2015 13:52
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Re: Is anybody else having this board display problem using CHROME??

Post by satsuma »

I am not using google chrome and yet when I refreshed view new posts a few minutes ago my display also developed the same characteristics.
User avatar
Global Admin
The Sheriff
The Sheriff
Posts: 76405
Joined: 18 Apr 2007 22:57
Location: Tombstone, Oz
Contact:

Re: Is anybody else having this board display problem using CHROME??

Post by Global Admin »

satsuma wrote: 06 Mar 2021 11:14 I am not using google chrome and yet when I refreshed view new posts a few minutes ago my display also developed the same characteristics.

At times, dealing with members here is like dealing with a room of pre-schoolers. No, worse. Herding cats is a cinch in comparison. :roll:


Specifically WHAT browser are you allegedly using, which replicates this issue?


Admin
User avatar
satsuma
I was online for post number TEN MILLION!
I was online for post number TEN MILLION!
Posts: 5159
Joined: 26 Dec 2015 13:52
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Re: Is anybody else having this board display problem using CHROME??

Post by satsuma »

I am actually, not allegedly, using Microsoft Edge.
User avatar
Global Admin
The Sheriff
The Sheriff
Posts: 76405
Joined: 18 Apr 2007 22:57
Location: Tombstone, Oz
Contact:

Re: Is anybody else having this board display problem using CHROME??

Post by Global Admin »

.

Well why not SAY that? No-one here has a Crystal Ball. :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
.
Click HERE to see superb RARE & unusual stamps - FIXED low nett prices, high rez pix + NO 20% buyer fees!
User avatar
PeeVee
AQUA Shooting Star Board ADDICT!
AQUA Shooting Star Board ADDICT!
Posts: 650
Joined: 29 Apr 2009 12:26
Location: The Yarra Valley, Australia

Re: Is anybody else having this display problem?

Post by PeeVee »

Global Administrator wrote: 06 Mar 2021 08:57
PeeVee wrote: 04 Mar 2021 10:28
admin wrote: 04 Mar 2021 10:07 Write to mister google perhaps ...... or use Firefox as I do!

Good idea Glen, I just reported the issue to Google.


Peter


Any response Peter?
No response yet, I have found it usually takes a few days for a reply.

I just opened the same page in 3 different browsers (left to right - Firefox, Edge and Chrome) and set them up side by side and did a screenshot.

The issue only appears in Chrome on my PC.
SB-problem-3.jpg

Peter
Collecting 100 years of Australian Commonwealth Stamps
User avatar
Global Admin
The Sheriff
The Sheriff
Posts: 76405
Joined: 18 Apr 2007 22:57
Location: Tombstone, Oz
Contact:

Re: Is anybody else having this board display problem using CHROME??

Post by Global Admin »

.
Thanks Peter.

I use Firefox by default, and it is fine.

Nothing we have done this end, that is for sure!

Using the CTRL and mouse keys to make text on screen bigger or smaller often sorts such issues.
.
Click HERE to see superb RARE & unusual stamps - FIXED low nett prices, high rez pix + NO 20% buyer fees!
User avatar
Allanswood
WINNER! Stampboards Poster Of The Month
WINNER! Stampboards Poster Of The Month
Posts: 17127
Joined: 02 Dec 2009 11:59
Location: Goulburn NSW Australia

Re: Is anybody else having this board display problem using CHROME??

Post by Allanswood »

.
It seems to be only Windows using Chrome, my android tablet is fine.

Making the text larger or smaller makes no difference.

Greg - Looking for Goulburn Australia Cancels and Grangemouth Scotland Cancels and Covers
Member of the S.T.A.M.P Club for Slightly Twisted And Mad Philatelists - Motto: "Bring back the lick!"
User avatar
satsuma
I was online for post number TEN MILLION!
I was online for post number TEN MILLION!
Posts: 5159
Joined: 26 Dec 2015 13:52
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Re: Is anybody else having this board display problem using CHROME??

Post by satsuma »

Allanswood wrote: 06 Mar 2021 13:26 .
It seems to be only Windows using Chrome, my android tablet is fine.

Making the text larger or smaller makes no difference.

I don't have Chrome on my system - Google standard version is 2.1.19.0
User avatar
JLEEFE
GOLD Star Super Posting Stampboarder!
GOLD Star Super Posting Stampboarder!
Posts: 276
Joined: 10 Jun 2018 09:06
Location: Sunbury, Vic., Australia

Re: Is anybody else having this board display problem using CHROME??

Post by JLEEFE »

It is also occurring on Chrome on my Mac - (Chrome version Version 89.0.4389.82 (Official Build) (x86_64)) - does not occur on Safari or Firefox. And only started occurring with the latest update of Chrome - occurring last Wednesday 3rd March.
User avatar
nigelc
5000 Great Posts - WHAT a Milestone!
5000 Great Posts - WHAT a Milestone!
Posts: 6446
Joined: 10 May 2008 02:36
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: Is anybody else having this board display problem using CHROME??

Post by nigelc »

.
I've checked the community page on phpBB.com (the folk who provide our bulletin board software) and I see someone has raised a bug report there today for this Chrome-related issue.
Nigel
User avatar
wilko
BLUE Shooting Star Posting GURU!!
BLUE Shooting Star Posting GURU!!
Posts: 879
Joined: 01 Nov 2010 04:16
Location: Stockton-on Tees, UK

Re: Is anybody else having this board display problem using CHROME??

Post by wilko »

I'm using Edge and have the problem.
User avatar
Tod.Moore
PLATINUM Star Serious Stamp Poster
PLATINUM Star Serious Stamp Poster
Posts: 391
Joined: 04 Mar 2020 15:07
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Is anybody else having this board display problem using CHROME??

Post by Tod.Moore »

Firefox, always. No problems & I hope it stays that way!

2.1.firefox.logo.2.JPG
everything is for sale, if the price is right
User avatar
PeeVee
AQUA Shooting Star Board ADDICT!
AQUA Shooting Star Board ADDICT!
Posts: 650
Joined: 29 Apr 2009 12:26
Location: The Yarra Valley, Australia

Re: Is anybody else having this board display problem using CHROME??

Post by PeeVee »

This morning the problem is appearing on 2 out of the 3 browsers I use.

The same page in 3 different browsers (left to right - Firefox, Edge and Chrome)

SB-problem-4.jpg

Peter
Collecting 100 years of Australian Commonwealth Stamps
User avatar
ghopper02
Founder Member Joined April 2007
Founder Member Joined April 2007
Posts: 1062
Joined: 18 Apr 2007 04:37
Location: California, USA

Re: Is anybody else having this board display problem using CHROME??

Post by ghopper02 »

Tried Internet Explorer and it displays normally (Chrome & Edge are still 'broken').

Stampboards listing in Internet Explorer
Stampboards listing in Internet Explorer
My other interests - rockhounding, fishing, gardening, entomology... So little time...
User avatar
Global Admin
The Sheriff
The Sheriff
Posts: 76405
Joined: 18 Apr 2007 22:57
Location: Tombstone, Oz
Contact:

Re: Is anybody else having this board display problem using CHROME??

Post by Global Admin »

Tod.Moore wrote: 06 Mar 2021 23:46
Firefox, always. No problems and I hope it stays that way!


Image

Bingo. 8-) 8-) 8-)
.
Click HERE to see superb RARE & unusual stamps - FIXED low nett prices, high rez pix + NO 20% buyer fees!
User avatar
Philexx
I was online for Post Number 3 MILLION!
I was online for Post Number 3 MILLION!
Posts: 18974
Joined: 13 Aug 2012 03:08
Location: Germany

Re: Is anybody else having this board display problem using CHROME??

Post by Philexx »

Getting bored waiting for Chrome so I have switched to Firefox which looks just fine.
Join the Stampboards Monthly Cover Exchanges
User avatar
lesbootman
I was *ALMOST* online for post number TEN MILLION!
I was *ALMOST* online for post number TEN MILLION!
Posts: 70932
Joined: 23 May 2012 23:32
Location: Bury, England

Re: Is anybody else having this board display problem using CHROME??

Post by lesbootman »

I'm finding the blurry menu when using Edge today. Last time I switched Edge was OK even though Chrome was blurry.
Our days are happier when we give people a bit of our heart rather than a piece of our mind!
User avatar
BrianBURU
WINNER! Stampboards Poster Of The Month
WINNER! Stampboards Poster Of The Month
Posts: 269
Joined: 16 Mar 2017 15:29
Location: Sydney, Australia

Is there a technical issue with this board?

Post by BrianBURU »

For a few days now, the Announcements panel has been displaying garbled text on Windows 10 as well as on Android 10. The Topics panel is fine. Are others experiencing the same?

STAMPBOARDS.jpg
User avatar
peterh
I was online for Post Number 4 MILLION!
I was online for Post Number 4 MILLION!
Posts: 2816
Joined: 16 Jul 2010 08:59
Location: Wales

Re: Is anybody else having this board display problem using CHROME??

Post by peterh »

I'm living in the past and still using Internet Explorer 11 and all is fine 8-)
User avatar
BrianBURU
WINNER! Stampboards Poster Of The Month
WINNER! Stampboards Poster Of The Month
Posts: 269
Joined: 16 Mar 2017 15:29
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: Is anybody else having this board display problem using CHROME??

Post by BrianBURU »

peterh wrote: 10 Mar 2021 10:00 I'm living in the past and still using Internet Explorer 11 and all is fine 8-)
Until a nasty virus gets you! Seriously, the display issue does not seem to affect all forums. Some display well, others don't. Weird! By the way, I'm also using Chromium based browsers, so it must be the culprit.
User avatar
Allanswood
WINNER! Stampboards Poster Of The Month
WINNER! Stampboards Poster Of The Month
Posts: 17127
Joined: 02 Dec 2009 11:59
Location: Goulburn NSW Australia

Re: Is anybody else having this board display problem using CHROME??

Post by Allanswood »

.
They may have quietly just fixed it?

My laptop is fine this morning using Chrome.

Greg - Looking for Goulburn Australia Cancels and Grangemouth Scotland Cancels and Covers
Member of the S.T.A.M.P Club for Slightly Twisted And Mad Philatelists - Motto: "Bring back the lick!"
User avatar
The Pom
I was online for Post Number 4 MILLION!
I was online for Post Number 4 MILLION!
Posts: 13836
Joined: 02 May 2007 08:08
Location: Great Britain

Re: Is there a technical issue with this board?

Post by The Pom »

BrianBURU wrote: 10 Mar 2021 09:50 For a few days now, the Announcements panel has been displaying garbled text on Windows 10 as well as on Android 10. The Topics panel is fine. Are others experiencing the same?

Same here. Mangled announcements & OK in topics.
Always on the lookout for Australian pre decimal First Day Covers.
User avatar
nigelc
5000 Great Posts - WHAT a Milestone!
5000 Great Posts - WHAT a Milestone!
Posts: 6446
Joined: 10 May 2008 02:36
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: Is anybody else having this board display problem using CHROME??

Post by nigelc »

nigelc wrote: 06 Mar 2021 22:25 .
I've checked the community page on phpBB.com (the folk who provide our bulletin board software) and I see someone has raised a bug report there today for this Chrome-related issue.
phpBB support seem to see this as an issue for Google/Microsoft but there is an ongoing discussion in the phpBB community involving, I guess, mainly bulletin board technical admins rather than end users.

A couple of workarounds have been suggested involving tweaks to the CSS (style sheet) settings but I believe these would be board-wide settings rather than for end users like us.

For what it's worth the following may be of interest:

https://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopic.php?f=661&t=2587011
Nigel
User avatar
BrianBURU
WINNER! Stampboards Poster Of The Month
WINNER! Stampboards Poster Of The Month
Posts: 269
Joined: 16 Mar 2017 15:29
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: Is anybody else having this board display problem using CHROME??

Post by BrianBURU »

This is probably way off the mark, and I’m the first to admit that I am far from being a propeller-head, but a few months ago I had a similar issue with PDF files. Text was garbled and totally unreadable.

As it turned out, my problem was due to the use of a “legacy font” (Times New Roman). Changing that to a “modern” font resolved the issue. That may be the problem here.
User avatar
snowy12
2500 Stampboards Post - Senior Guru
2500 Stampboards Post - Senior Guru
Posts: 3230
Joined: 14 Jul 2010 13:01
Location: Adelaide, South Australia

Re: Is anybody else having this board display problem using CHROME??

Post by snowy12 »

I was on both Chrome and Edge ,no problems with Firefox though ???????
Brian
Life's too short - spend your money now, or someone else will!!
User avatar
BigSaint
WINNER! Stampboards Poster Of The Month
WINNER! Stampboards Poster Of The Month
Posts: 175539
Joined: 16 Nov 2012 11:26
Location: Cheltenham, Australia

Re: Is anybody else having this board display problem using CHROME??

Post by BigSaint »

I have PC & laptop both running Windows 10 & Chrome.

Yesterday I found the PC had this issue but NOT the laptop. Five minutes ago the laptop became affected.

However not all threads are showing this:


Some are, some aren't.
Some are, some aren't.
Some are, some aren't too!
Some are, some aren't too!
I tried Edge & it too is affected.
Specialist Collector of World Horse Racing Covers, Melbourne Cup & Kentucky Derby, & JFK fdcs.
User avatar
Global Admin
The Sheriff
The Sheriff
Posts: 76405
Joined: 18 Apr 2007 22:57
Location: Tombstone, Oz
Contact:

Re: Is anybody else having this board display problem using CHROME??

Post by Global Admin »

nigelc wrote: 11 Mar 2021 00:59
phpBB support seem to see this as an issue for Google/Microsoft but there is an ongoing discussion in the phpBB community involving, I guess, mainly bulletin board technical admins rather than end users.

Yes seems universal for anyone using either Chrome or Microsoft Edge.

Those smart users using Firefox do not have, and have never had, the issue as reported - both here and there.

However, for those technically minded who do not want to use Firefox, you can try this VERY simple and easy fix below! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Glen

Talk19Zehn wrote: 11 Mar 2021 01:25
Hello mrix2000,

Is your custom style "Mirix" updated to phpBB-3.3.3? The inheritance according to the schemes into those stylesheet.css for the system phpBB-3.3.3 ....

I've found yesterday:
@import url("../../prosilver/theme/normalize.css?v=3.3");
@import url("../../prosilver/theme/base.css?v=3.3");
@import url("../../prosilver/theme/utilities.css?v=3.3");
@import url("../../prosilver/theme/common.css?v=3.3");
@import url("../../prosilver/theme/links.css?v=3.3");
@import url("../../prosilver/theme/content.css?v=3.3");
@import url("../../prosilver/theme/buttons.css?v=3.3");
@import url("../../prosilver/theme/cp.css?v=3.3");
@import url("../../prosilver/theme/forms.css?v=3.3");
@import url("../../prosilver/theme/icons.css?v=3.3");
@import url("../../prosilver/theme/responsive.css?v=3.3");
@import url("colours.css?v=3.3.0");
@import url("common.css?v=3.3.0");
is not correct in my opinion, as the CSS rules are read in order and executed, as you know. Thus, CSS partial meadow is loaded twice and overrides instructions = The import (common.css) are therefore not okay at last from my experience.

And which common.css is actually loaded and what are at last the actually CSS statement for .topic-poster.left-box? Yesterday I found
two differents entries for

Code: Select all

.topic-poster.left-box {
...
...
The "display errors" are corrected adjusted in my view by this extension
https://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopic.php?p=15687701#p15687701 or
by this correction
https://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopic.php?p=15687486#p15687486 (assuming the CSS is loaded in correct order).
Or do you have detrimental experiences?

:?: Maybe it is advisable to use paid support to switch the pages (board and shop) to a responsive layout etc. and / or create new concepts? So look perhaps here:
https://www.phpbb.com/community/viewforum.php?f=656

BTW: This page [c]https://www.mrixadvertising.co.uk/[/c]

is no longer available since yesterday afternoon from here (long load times give a timeout):
Error: network timeout

The server at mrixadvertising.co.uk needs too long to send an answer.
mrixadvtimeout.png

In this respect, on my part no help is possible, many greetings and best wishes :)
.
Click HERE to see superb RARE & unusual stamps - FIXED low nett prices, high rez pix + NO 20% buyer fees!
User avatar
Allanswood
WINNER! Stampboards Poster Of The Month
WINNER! Stampboards Poster Of The Month
Posts: 17127
Joined: 02 Dec 2009 11:59
Location: Goulburn NSW Australia

Re: Is anybody else having this board display problem using CHROME??

Post by Allanswood »

Well, unless my laptop is using a mobile version of chrome, it's not showing the problem. But my desktop is... so... unusual.

Greg - Looking for Goulburn Australia Cancels and Grangemouth Scotland Cancels and Covers
Member of the S.T.A.M.P Club for Slightly Twisted And Mad Philatelists - Motto: "Bring back the lick!"
User avatar
Global Admin
The Sheriff
The Sheriff
Posts: 76405
Joined: 18 Apr 2007 22:57
Location: Tombstone, Oz
Contact:

Re: Is anybody else having this board display problem using CHROME??

Post by Global Admin »

Allanswood wrote: 11 Mar 2021 17:58
Well, unless my laptop is using a mobile version of chrome, it's not showing the problem. But my desktop is... so... unusual.

Me too .... but I only went and looked on Chrome on my laptop to see what the hue and cry was all about My Chrome works perfectly for here, not that I ever use it, as I hate Chrome. :lol:

Glen
.
Click HERE to see superb RARE & unusual stamps - FIXED low nett prices, high rez pix + NO 20% buyer fees!
User avatar
castores
2500 Stampboards Post - Senior Guru
2500 Stampboards Post - Senior Guru
Posts: 3064
Joined: 11 Oct 2016 20:22
Location: Canberra, ACT, Australia

Re: Is anybody else having this board display problem using CHROME??

Post by castores »

.
Might still occur Glen, try doing an update and see what happens.

It has just happened with me, so I have immediately downloaded Firefox.....
Australia : Islands : various countries : Thematics : etc
User avatar
BrianBURU
WINNER! Stampboards Poster Of The Month
WINNER! Stampboards Poster Of The Month
Posts: 269
Joined: 16 Mar 2017 15:29
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: Is anybody else having this board display problem using CHROME??

Post by BrianBURU »

BigSaint wrote: 11 Mar 2021 17:07 I tried Edge & it too is affected.
Which one? There are actually two versions of MS Edge. The old one is based on IE, while the new one on Chrome.
User avatar
BigSaint
WINNER! Stampboards Poster Of The Month
WINNER! Stampboards Poster Of The Month
Posts: 175539
Joined: 16 Nov 2012 11:26
Location: Cheltenham, Australia

Re: Is anybody else having this board display problem using CHROME??

Post by BigSaint »

How does one tell the difference?
Specialist Collector of World Horse Racing Covers, Melbourne Cup & Kentucky Derby, & JFK fdcs.
Locked

Return to “New to Bulletin Boards? A few useful tips and technical threads. AND add your suggestions too.”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests